A Subtle Commentary On Faith

Don’t shoot the puppy.

26 Responses to A Subtle Commentary On Faith

  1. dartwick says:

    I dont get it.

  2. Arkenor says:

    It’s very Zen. The only way to really win is not to play.

  3. Bonedead says:

    Yeah the longer you don’t play the longer the dog lives after clicking start I believe.

  4. Vetarnias says:

    I’m sure Mr. Jennings had an underlying motive for posting a link to this game. Insofar as the only way to succeed is to do nothing whatsoever, I’m expecting this to be a biting commentary on the Darkfall school of game promotion.

    Or maybe he just has time to waste.

  5. tannenburg says:

    I must be a bad person. I just keep shooting the puppy. NEXT PUPPY!

  6. Bonedead says:

    Okay so what I said earlier is horse crap. I just waited 18 minutes, clicked start, and instantly raped that puppy.

  7. David says:

    You can’t move your mouse or hit any buttons, but must watch the puppy move across the screen. Once its off screen, it will move to the next level.

    Watch out tho, in later levels it tries to trick you into moving the mouse, like from a popup for example.

  8. dartwick says:

    Thats not “Zen” any more than every other game ever made.

  9. xzzy says:

    I couldn’t get past level 8, mostly because I moved the mouse and didn’t feel like waiting from level 1 to 7 again.

  10. Arrakiv says:

    Heh, Don’t Shoot The Puppy is truly classic game. 🙂

  11. Bonedead says:

    NaN min NaN sec

    Level 15 is a lie!

  12. Freakazoid says:

    Old ass game, bro. It has its moments, though. I’ve beaten this game twice and level 12 still almost fools me.

  13. wilhelm2451 says:

    I’m going to sit here and not touch my laptop for a while just to get to level 15, aren’t I? The pop-up ad fooled me the first time. Won’t get fooled again… or something.

  14. Angelworks says:

    dartwick :
    Thats not “Zen” any more than every other game ever made.

    Congratulations – you have reached enlightenment.

  15. Soulflame says:

    I won the game. Go me. Yay.

  16. xzzy says:

    So I went back despite misgivings and made it to the end.. I was half afraid to move the mouse when it said I won, in case it was a trick.

  17. sinij says:

    First Mormon Time, now this… did Lum re^h^hturned to his griefing days?

  18. dartwick says:

    Angelworks :

    dartwick :
    Thats not “Zen” any more than every other game ever made.

    Congratulations – you have reached enlightenment.

    Hmmm. If that were so I would probably understand the game.

  19. geldonyetich says:

    Seems a laser mouse and a low-friction mouse pad is actually a point against me. I typically shoot the puppy just clicking on start.

  20. dartwick says:

    Ya I get the game now. Its kind of retarded game design if you use modern equipment. A butterfly flapping its wings in Brazil kills the runt in my case.

    Depending on your mouse you could think it supposed to teach a variety of lessons.

  21. TPRJones says:

    dartwick :
    I dont get it.

    I believe he’s referring to level five.

  22. dartwick says:

    TPRJones :

    dartwick :
    I dont get it.

    I believe he’s referring to level five.

    No at the time I was referring to level 1. Or did you mean Lum was referring to lvl 5?

  23. Amaranthar says:

    Yeah Scott, I saw that on Rocky and Bullwinkle.

    “Tune in next time for…
    Temptation leads to dead puppies, orrr, Lets see what happens when we push this button.”

  24. TPRJones says:

    dartwick :

    TPRJones :

    dartwick :
    I dont get it.

    I believe he’s referring to level five.

    No at the time I was referring to level 1. Or did you mean Lum was referring to lvl 5?

    I meant I think Lum was referring to lvl 5.

  25. Syncaine says:

    More fun than dailies…

