Well, That's Different

Rabbi discovers one or two video games involve killing Nazis.

As a Jew, being involved in virtually ending World War II allows you to experience the closest thing possible to killing the sense of victimhood created by the Holocaust. And you do it without actually hurting any real people. In fact, it’s so satisfying that when you get to shoot down the golden eagle on the Reichstag, while sniping headshots at flame-throwing Nazis, you simply don’t want the war to end.

I know if my priest yelled “BOOM! HEADSHOT!” more, I’d probably still be Catholic.

(Courtesy MTV Multiplayer)

25 Responses to Well, That's Different

  1. mystery says:

    I’m sure if you were an altar boy, you would have heard that a little more often.

    *bam!*

  2. Daniel says:

    @mystrey. Exactly. Which is why he’d still be Catholic.

    *ba ding*

  3. VPellen says:

    PAEDOPHILIA JOKES

  4. Arrakiv says:

    Thereby further proving the wholesomeness of killing virtual Nazis.

  5. Boanerges says:

    Does that make WWII Online a success then?

  6. Amp says:

    Great, in 50 years we can make a game where the Palestinians (or what’s left of them by then) go around doing the same thing to the Zionists in the matrix.

    (nice edit feature)

  7. Longasc says:

    I bet he would call a game where a German plays a German soldier in WW2 … something else. 🙂

  8. Merkwurdigliebe says:

    I’m sure a few muslims feel the same way when they play Kaboom: the Suicide bomber game.

  9. Horse says:

    This post appears to be broken, I can’t find the Darkfall content anywhere…

  10. Mooklepticon says:

    Father Z (http://wdtprs.com/blog/) plays Xbox while on his treadmill. There are priests who game 🙂

  11. Hatch240 says:

    Perfect, this proves to me that I can proceed with development of “Nine In The Slammer: The Story of Father Toucher From The Big House” Where you play as either the Priest who is a convicted toucher and try to evade massive well endowed cell mates, or you play as a special inmate I call “Colon Ripper: Destroyer of Happy Places” whose mission is obvious. I should find some audience in the victims out there and therefor have something to point to when an out of touch congressman calls me up to answer for my crimes against everyones retina.

  12. Bim of the Dark Recesses says:

    Just don’t make it a first-person game. The animated interaction between characters is what has me getting out my credit card.

  13. Hatch240 says:

    Of course not, we have to show the harsh reality of actual consequences… for the children as Lum might say.

  14. desynced says:

    I didnt know the Jews ended WW2.

  15. Vetarnias says:

    desynced :
    I didnt know the Jews ended WW2.

    Cunning over strength, you know.

  16. Triforcer says:

    Nazis and Soviets are the two groups of humans people are allowed to kill in video games (well, and white mercenaries/terrorists). Its a line very rarely crossed.

  17. Mordur says:

    Hatch240 :
    Perfect, this proves to me that I can proceed with development of “Nine In The Slammer: The Story of Father Toucher From The Big House” Where you play as either the Priest who is a convicted toucher and try to evade massive well endowed cell mates, or you play as a special inmate I call “Colon Ripper: Destroyer of Happy Places” whose mission is obvious. I should find some audience in the victims out there and therefor have something to point to when an out of touch congressman calls me up to answer for my crimes against everyones retina.

    I’m pretty sure that game already exists, you just have to get someone to translate it from Japanese.

  18. Raad says:

    @Vetarnias
    Yeah the Jews, lead by the illuminati-lord Hyu managed to get the Soviets and the Americans to declare war on Germany, thus ending The Glorious War Of Cunning Over Strength.

  19. Raad says:

    @Amp
    LOL, can you imagine the reaction of this gamer-rabbi(lol ur gat X_X)if someone makes that game? I’m being all schadenfreude-y here but man that would be a fun example of a hypocrite.

  20. Raad says:

    I was wondering why you would be reading the Jewish Daily, until I came up on the MTV multiplayer thing. Bleh =/

  21. Einherjer says:

    Gee, I wonder how the Jewish people who ACTUALLY suffered in WW2 did manage to overcome their fears and get on with their lives. After all, they didn’t had CoD…
    Is it just me that thinks this “freelancer rabbi” is lame?

  22. wowpanda says:

    That is nothing. My priest kills humans and demons alike, skins dead animals, even danced on a table with a half naked minor girl on a patch day gone bad.

  23. Drakks says:

    wowpanda :That is nothing. My priest kills humans and demons alike, skins dead animals, even danced on a table with a half naked minor girl on a patch day gone bad.

    I can tell this is fiction because you said girl.

  24. Raad says:

    @Einherjer
    Your not alone.

