"….Because I'm Awesome."

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gbmJlW1Ezgc

23 Responses to "….Because I'm Awesome."

  1. J. says:

    Touch my awesome button.

  2. hellfire says:

    Well, there’s no reason to touch any other button now is there?

    Except maybe Contrl+Alt+Awesome.

  3. Well, at least I could understand what this guy was saying. My IQ still dropped again.

  4. J. says:

    Touch my awesome button, Fear.

  5. I’ll see your marketing video and raise you a kick in the junk: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hqnee6LRAxU

  6. EpicSquirt says:

    That was awesome.

  7. Eric Kearns says:

    reminded me of an snl skit that lost the punch line somewhere… yikes.

  8. Hellfire says:

    You have no soul.

  9. Daniel says:

    This reminded me of Dilbert. Something else I truly don’t understand.

  10. Freakazoid says:

    That was terrible and you should feel terrible for posting it.

  11. Shannon B says:

    This feels like the last few months of game design meetings. “Remember, no ‘bad’ ideas!”

    “No… how about we make it EASIER as you go along?”

    I have to try this game, it seems like somebody actually became aware of and managed to encapsulate the idiocy in this industry lately.

  12. taodon says:

    Was this a leaked video of the CPAC re-election forum?

  13. Orrey says:

    you whats sad is he’s more likable and realistic than the dude in the darkfall video

  14. Iconic says:

    Very funny.

  15. Mercury says:

    Good subtle dig. Funny, too.

  16. bigwig says:

    Apparently that guy from the barenaked ladies has nothing better to do with his time…

  17. J. says:

    Within hours of the release, there was at least one Captain Dynamic clone in the newbie zone/hangout area of the most populous server in City of Heroes, spouting quotes from this video.

    Then he logged off.

  18. hellfire says:

    @bigwig: Truth. And we’re all better off for it, methinks.

  19. Raad says:

    @hellfire
    YOU THOUGHT WRONG

  20. geldonyetich says:

    Odd bit of promotional material that points out how seriously wrong the idea of letting the players create their own content is. Ah, Captain Dynamic (Content), will you ever challenge yourself?

  21. Toastrider says:

    Yeah, the reaction on the CoH forums to this thing has been… ah… mixed. Some folks like it.

    Unfortunately, there are a great many others who point to Dark_Respite’s work and say ‘That’s how it’s done, you morons’. Or the ‘I’m A Hero/I’m A Villain’ ads when the new Mac client went up (now those were funny).

  22. Dark_Respite says:

    Toastrider :
    Yeah, the reaction on the CoH forums to this thing has been… ah… mixed. Some folks like it.
    Unfortunately, there are a great many others who point to Dark_Respite’s work and say ‘That’s how it’s done, you morons’. Or the ‘I’m A Hero/I’m A Villain’ ads when the new Mac client went up (now those were funny).

    What can I say? I make videos for CoH the way *I* like them.

  23. Glenn says:

    Holy Crap, that’s Ed Robertson as Captain Awesome! I had no idea he had anything to do with Rooster Teeth.

